Here is a list of cleaning ingredients I’ve been avoiding. Are there any you would add to the list?

US GreenBrokers

simple-green-household-cleanerEverything these days is “green” or should I say, labeled green for marketing purposes (“green-washing”).  We all enjoy living in a clean home and environment, but are you cleaning your house at the cost of your health?  I always cringe when I walk into a house or room and the strong smell of Clorox greets me.  Within seconds my eyes are burning, my throat gets tight and I quickly leave.  Why would anyone think that if you can smell Clorox you will know that place is clean?

Some of the ingredients in household cleaners, laundry detergents, and even “green” cleaners like Simple Green and Clorox Greenworks can create a toxic indoor environment.  Unfortunately reading labels does not necessarily ensure you are buying a product without one of these ingredients as companies are getting “smarter” about what ingredients they omit from their labels.  The “green” cleaning niche has captured the attention…

View original post 284 more words

About msjenniferwalker

I'm a Jenn of all trades, as long as they are creative and fulfilling. I'm an actress, writer, photographer and all around social person. I love to learn, travel, meet new people and have new experiences.

Posted on July 16, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

