Tomorrow is a Day of Jenn!

Tomorrow is simply a Day of Jenn because I have proclaimed it so! I went tonight to a preview screening of ‘The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel’ and it was phenomenal. Due to the fact that I write reviews for Examiner.com and was there on a press pass, I can’t give anything away until it’s Canadian release date which is May 4th. I can however, tell you about the feelings I left the theater with. I left with a profound feeling that everything will be right in the world and that it is never to late to make changes in your life. There is a line in the movie that I will quote because it is available online, so I’m not really spoiling anything.

Everything will be right in the end. If it is not right, then it is not the end.

Those words really inspire me. I am not exactly where I’d like to be in life right now. In fact, I think the definition of living is always being in a state of improving on yourself, so I actually hope I never think I’m finished. I do, however, dream of a day when I make copious amounts of money with writing and photography. A day when I can travel on a regular basis to visit friends and make new ones. A day when I can buy the ‘good stuff’ and not feel anxiety over the price. But, one step at a time…

Tomorrow is one of those steps. I’ve been so busy lately that I’ve been neglecting myself. I know I have been, but I’m sure most people can relate to being in a situation where the work comes first. Especially if you’ve been or are currently, self-employed. So tomorrow, I will do the relaxing things I’ve been putting off for awhile. I can’t take the whole day because I do have some responsibilities, but I’m going to call it the DAY OF JENN anyways. The Hours of Jenn just doesn’t have the same ring to it. He he he

I don’t know what I’m going to do, but I’m going to relax while doing it! I’m going to see the Dalai Lama with my Mom on Saturday and I want to be ready to soak him up. Send me relaxing thoughts!

About msjenniferwalker

I'm a Jenn of all trades, as long as they are creative and fulfilling. I'm an actress, writer, photographer and all around social person. I love to learn, travel, meet new people and have new experiences.

Posted on April 27, 2012, in Experiences, musings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. The Dalai Lama! I sounds peaceful enough to go after a relaxing day! Have a good Jenn’s day 🙂

  2. Didn’t mean “I” but “it” lol

  3. Enjoy your day – you deserve it!!

Leave a Reply

