A little problem with my wordpress display

As you can see, the widgets on both sides of the homepage (not necessarily this one) have disappeared and some have been moved all the way to the bottom of the screen… 😦

WordPress users, any suggestions ? I didn’t change any settings and it’s only affected the homepage. I’ve written wordpress and they haven’t gotten back to me yet. I don’t want to change my theme, I like it. Any ideas? Has this happened to anyone before?

Thanks.

— March 10th

FIXED! I’m not 100% sure how I managed to do this…as I had given up and was looking at other themes, I noticed that my post about enzymes before this one kept messing all the themes up. So, I reformatted and then voila! Fixed. I should be a techno-explorer, I just keep hitting buttons ’til it works! :p

About msjenniferwalker

I'm a Jenn of all trades, as long as they are creative and fulfilling. I'm an actress, writer, photographer and all around social person. I love to learn, travel, meet new people and have new experiences.

Posted on March 8, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Hi Jennifer, I don’t know what’s caused that, but I would post the question on the WordPress support forum. I’d try posting in the Themes and Templates section at, http://wordpress.org/support/forum/themes-and-templates Give them as much detail as you can and the URL, someone will be able to point you in the right direction.

  2. Just had a quick search and there are a reports of the same issue here, http://wordpress.org/search/widgets+dissapeared+on+home+page?forums=1

    • This is going to sound REALLY strange, but as I was looking into other wordpress themes, I kept noticing that after the post where the problem was, the rest of the posts looked normal…like wordpress was scrambling to handle that one. I changed the formatting and made the picture smaller…then I redid the format to Standard and voila…fixed. I’m not sure why. But YAY! Thanks for trying to help me so much, it was very appreciated. 🙂

  3. Did you go to “widgets” and check the properties? I use wordpress but I haven’t seen this happen. John’s advice sounds good.

  4. Glad you’ve fixed it. Just a thought, did you write the post that caused the problems outside of WordPress, then copy the text to the WordPress text editor? I’ve know of other systems causing problems when that happens.

Leave a Reply

