Coming up to the eating portion of my detox

I’m starting to edge towards the end of February and while I won’t give you a full update, it hasn’t gone as well as I’d hoped. Now I’m already looking to March, where I will have to concentrate a lot on eating habits. The goal is to replenish my enzymes…you’ll soon find out why. But the thing that scares me most is that it will be a lot more planning. I already feel like I have more on my plate than I can handle, will I be able to add another thing to the load? Between my photography business, being in a play, modeling, my writing and all my detox writing I don’t have all that much time. Well, I guess I will just have to give it my all and see where I end up. I have all of you with me to keep me on track, right?

Wonderful blogger, Brittany of Ginger Sneezes wrote a post today about dieting vs. healthy eating. I agree with her wholeheartedly and I hope that when the cards are laid down, that I fall into the latter category. That IS part of my goal anyway. Check out her blog post!

Dieting Vs. Eating Healthy.

About msjenniferwalker

I'm a Jenn of all trades, as long as they are creative and fulfilling. I'm an actress, writer, photographer and all around social person. I love to learn, travel, meet new people and have new experiences.

Posted on February 27, 2012, in Experiences and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. From my experience the food planning and exercise planning is always the worst for the first 10 days. I know 10 days not 2 weeks is weird, but I always find that you really do get into a bit of a groove after 1 week, and you don’t really need the full 14 days to feel like you have a routine. What I find really helps me out is taking 15minutes on a Sunday (or whatever day you grocery shop) and just plan out all of my suppers. Then I just eat left overs for lunch, and all I really have to think about for the rest of the week is breakfast! Trust it is as easy as it sounds….once you get used to it 🙂

    Thanks so much for the mention 🙂

  2. Blogging is a form of detox, right? At least it keeps you present and accountable. I think you’re doing amazing, even if this hasn’t been (for you) the most successful month. This blog has been a wonderful touchstone for me!

  3. It normal that when the things add up it gets less perfect but it will get easier I am sure.It takes time to create habits that will last, see it as a life change and you’ll see that you have more time to perfect things as it goes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

