Getting Ottawa to get hydrated, my first tv appearance!

Deep in conversation

Not a picture of me, but it gives you an idea of what the studio looks like

Wow, I’ve just returned from my first tv appearance talking about the detox. It was a great experience but it went by so fast, I don’t even remember what I talked about specifically. I was texted by a friend afterwards saying I made her go get some water, so I affected at least one person in city of Ottawa. Which, by the way, has a population somewhere around the million mark. I hope the message to get hydrated spread a little further than that! he he he.

I didn’t get to talk about all the things I wanted to, but my segment was only scheduled to be 6 minutes long so I did my best. It was great to reach people on a different venue, as there is a large population of people who don’t read blogs, but EVERYBODY watches tv. Maybe I will bring more people to the blogosphere!

I’d like to take a second to thank a few people. Derick Fage, who was my initial contact with Daytime Ottawa and one of the hosts. I’d also like to thank Anna from Rainbow Natural Foods here in Ottawa. Last night as I was preparing, packing my faithful but obviously used water bottles , I had a brainblast. I called Rainbow and spoke to Anna about borrowing a few BPA free water bottles to highlight on the show. Considering I called the night before and I’m not exactly a pass carrying member of some media outlet, she was incredibly accommodating. She was friendly and lent me three stainless steel and three glass bottles. As I mentioned in The Dangers of Bottled Water, the BPA Problem, glass is the best option. It was great to be able to show how readily available the glass water bottles can be.

I am hoping that Daytime Ottawa will be posting my segment on their site, but either way, I will be getting a copy myself and posting it up. Then you can all tell me how I did! lol I’m so nervous to see it for myself. :s

Check out my friends at:

Daytime Ottawa (rogerstv.com)

Rainbow Natural Foods  (www.rainbowfoods.net)

About msjenniferwalker

I'm a Jenn of all trades, as long as they are creative and fulfilling. I'm an actress, writer, photographer and all around social person. I love to learn, travel, meet new people and have new experiences.

Posted on January 26, 2012, in Experiences and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Good on you Ms Jenn! I guess as an actress some visibility won’t hurt you 🙂 I am sure you have been great since you know your subject so well and seems to be pationnate about it.

Leave a Reply

